Return to mobile version

Our Leadership

The Make-A-Wish® Kansas Board of Directors ensures that our charity is operating according to the highest standards of brand and financial stewardship, and help chart the Foundation's course that is focused on granting more and better wishes every year.

Our Board membership is comprised of area volunteer community leaders who are responsible for providing strategic governance oversight, fundraising support, and advisory services that help ensure that we are operating as efficiently and effectively as possible.  Through their time, talents, and resources, our board members contribute a vast array of experience and skills that help maintain our status as the nation’s largest wish-granting organization.

Our chapter also relies on the support of businesses and corporations in the communities we serve, so our board members also ensure that Make-A-Wish remains actively connected to business and civic arenas throughout our territory.

Board Chair              Keith Asplund
Delta Dental 

Vice Chair Rich Harshbarger
Running USA

Secretary Brad Vining
Koch Industries

Treasurer Bridget Turner
Easygates LLC

Tracy Lucas
High Touch
David Oles
Agvantis, Inc.

Tsuyoshi "T" Tung
Textron Aviation

Charles Pascalar
Payless Shoes
Eric Miller
Latimer, Sommers & Associates, P.A.

Stephanie Gaskill Jakub
J.P. Weigand & Sons, Inc.


You might also be interested in ...

Latest Tweet

  • RT @LuxaireHVAC: #TBT: In February, we proudly sponsored #SwimToAWish - 10 Kansas HS swim teams swam 100 miles relay-style to raise money f…

Search for Stories that Matter to you

In the News & Blogs


TK Business Magazine

TK Business Magazine

September 09, 2015

video camera

KWCH: The Brett and Sierra Show

July 30, 2015


CARSTAR National Website


July 09, 2015

Read more in the news and blogs

Make-A-Wish® Kansas
1144 N St. Francis
Wichita, KS 67214
(316) 838-9474
Toll Free Kansas Only: (800) 566-9474